## SUMMER VILLAGE OF NAKAMUN PARK AGENDA OF THE ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING OF COUNCIL Held at the Town of Onoway Civic Centre – 4812-51<sup>st</sup>, Onoway AB July 21<sup>th</sup>, 2021 3:00 p.m.

- 1. Call to Order (by the CAO)
- 2. Adoption of Agenda

## COUNCIL

- 3. Oath of Office for Councillors (Oath of Office)
- 3. Election of Mayor (Oath of Office)
- 4. Election of Deputy Mayor (Oath of Office)
- 5. Appointment of Committee Representatives Council needs to fill the following appointments:
  - (a) Highway 43 East Waste Commission (was Harry Kassian / alt. Marge Hanssen)
  - (b) Summer Villages Around Lac Ste Anne County East (was All of Council / Voting rep as ranking member present)
  - (c) WILD Commission Annual General Meetings (was All of Council / Voting rep as ranking member present)
  - (d) Recreation Committee (was Marge Hanssen / no Alt. Appointed)
  - (e) Yellowhead Regional Library (was Marge Hanssen / no Alt. Appointed)
  - (f) Lake Sustainability Initiatives (was Carleigh LeClair / no Alt. Appointed)
  - (g) Policing/CPO Initiatives (was Harry Kassian / No Alt. Appointed)
  - (h) Emergency Planning Initiatives (was Carleigh LeClair / No Alt. Appointed)
  - (i) Fire Services Initiatives (was Marge Hanssen / No Alt. Appointed)

## FINANCIAL

- 6. Banking Authority confirm the Alberta Treasury Branch (ATB) Financial as the Municipality's Banking Authority.
- Signing Authority (For ATB Financial Account Summer Village of Nakamun Park (#8989 219 543790300)) – all of Council (Marge Hanssen, Harry Kassian and Keith Pederson) and Chief Administrative Officer (Dwight Moskalyk):
  - a. Two signatures required
    - i. One signature to be any member of Council
    - ii. One signature from the Chief Administrative Officer

# ADMINISTRATIVE

- 8. Administration:
  - a. General confirm Wildwillow Enterprises Incorporated as provider of administrative services.
  - b. Chief Administrative Officer confirm Dwight Darren Moskalyk as Chief Administrative Officer.

- c. Financial Officer confirm Kristie Rose as Financial Officer (Designated Officer)
- Office Location confirm that the official office location of the Summer Village of Nakamun Park be established as 4808-51<sup>st</sup> Onoway Alberta Canada, T0E 1V0.
- 10. Meeting Dates regular meetings currently scheduled as the third Wednesday of every month at 5:00pm in the Town of Onoway Council Chambers 4812-51st Onoway and further that tele/video-conferencing be deemed an acceptable way of holding a meeting and that any changes to the date of a meeting be posted on the summer village website as an appropriate form of notice.
- 11. Appointment of Auditor confirm Seniuk and Company Chartered Accountants as Municipal Auditor.
- 12. Solicitor Appointment confirm Patriot Law Group (Onoway) as Municipal Solicitor.
- 13. Assessor Appointment confirm Municipal Assessment Services Group as assessment services provider, with Ray Crews as Municipal Assessor (Designated Officer)
- 14. Assessment Review Board confirm Lac Ste. Anne County as Assessment Review Board services provider, with Stacy Wagner as Designated Officer (Clerk).
- 15. FOIPP Coordinator that the Chief Administrative Officer be confirmed as Municipal FOIPP Coordinator
- 16. Integrity Commissioner that Victoria Message be confirmed as Municipal Integrity Commissioner.

# DEVELOPMENT

- 17. Development Authority:
  - a. Municipal Planning Commission N/A
  - b. Development Officer that Tony Sonnleitner be confirmed as Municipal Development Authority in general, and specifically as a Development Officer (Designated Officer).
- 18. Subdivision and Development Appeal Board:
  - Clerk –that Milestone Municipal Services be confirmed as provider of Subdivision and Development Appeal Board services, with Emily House Clerk (Designated Officer)
  - b. Board that the following pool of individuals be confirmed as duly trained and active appeal board members:
    - i. Denis Meier
    - ii. Rainbow Williams
    - iii. Don Dobing
    - iv. John Roznicki
- 19. Planning Authority that Municipal Planning Services be confirmed as provider of planning authority services, with Jane Dauphinee as Planning Officer (Designated Officer).

#### EMERGENCY, COMMUNITY AND ENFORCEMENT

- Community Peace Officer that the Town of Mayerthorpe Community Peace Officer Agreement, Constable Dwight Dawn be confirmed as the Community Peace Officer (Designated Officer).
- 21. Fire Protection that the Onoway Regional Fire Services Agreement, Fire Chief Ives, and the provisions of subsequent supplementary aid agreements be confirmed as forming the fire protection appointment for the municipality.
- 22. Local Director of Emergency Management confirm Jason Madge as Municipal Director of Emergency Management.
- 23. Local Deputy Director of Emergency Management confirm (a member of council) as Municipal Deputy Director of Emergency Management.
- 24. Regional Director of Emergency Management confirm Janice Christiansen as Regional Director of Emergency Management.
- 25. Weed Inspector Confirm Jackie Gamblin as Village Weed Inspector with the powers as designated under the Alberta Weed Control Act to address noxious weed identification and abatement strategies in the community.

#### OTHER

26. Adjournment